Contact Information
200 S. Spruce
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Mailing Address
Department 5005
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1631

Not finding what you're looking for?
Send us an email and we'll get back to 
you as soon as possible

Contact Us

Main Telephone Number (970)244-1631

Request an Inspection (970)256-1564

Email Address: mccomdev@mesacounty.us

Please click on the titles to view additional information

2021 Closures and Holiday Schedule

Week Day Date Affected Offices Holiday or Closure
Friday 01/01/21 All offices closed New Years Day
Monday 01/18/21 All offices closed Martin Luther King Day
Monday 02/15/21 All offices closed President's Day
Thursday 03/18/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Thursday 04/15/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Wednesday 05/19/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Monday 05/31/21 All offices closed Memorial Day
Wednesday 06/16/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Monday 07/05/21 All offices closed Independence Day
Wednesday 07/21/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Wednesday 08/18/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Monday 09/06/21 All offices closed Labor Day
Wednesday 09/16/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Wednesday 10/20/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Thursday 11/11/21 All offices closed Veteran's Day
Wednesday 11/17/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Thursday 11/25/21 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Friday 11/26/21 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Friday 12/03/21 No Electrical Inspections Electrical Inspectors Training Day
Wednesday 12/15/21 Counter opens at 9:00am Community Development Staff Meeting/ Updates
Friday 12/24/21 All offices closed Christmas (observed)

Hours


Office Location

  • 200 S. Spruce
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
  • (970) 244-1631

Mailing Address

  • Department 5005
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001
  • (970) 244-1631
 
Administration

Darrell Bay, 
Chief Building Official 

(970) 244-1651

Darrell.Bay@mesacounty.us

Community Development Support Services   

(970) 244-1631

MCcomdev@mesacounty.us

Plan Examiners

Harry Middlemas (970) 244-1656 Harry.Middlemas@mesacounty.us
Jim Bibeau (970) 244-1652 Jim.Bibeau@mesacounty.us
Jared Burson (970) 255-5098 Jared.Burson@mesacounty.us

Building Inspectors

Ryan Bradford,
Building Inspector Supervisor
(970) 244-1655 Ryan.Bradford@mesacounty.us
Alan Koos (970) 254-4144 Alan.Koos@mesacounty.us
Rick Sartain (970) 244-1889 Rick.Sartain@mesacounty.us
Mike Grundy (970) 244-1638 Mike.Grundy@mesacounty.us
Bob Benjamin (970) 255-5037 Robert.Benjamin@mesacounty.us
Greg Barnes (970) 244-1629 Greg.Barnes@mesacounty.us
Tim Blake (970) 254-4143 Timothy.Blake@mesacounty.us

Electrical Inspectors

James Elliott,
Electrical Inspector Supervisor
(970) 244-1657 James.Elliott@mesacounty.us
Caleb Burson (970) 244-1644 Caleb.Burson@mesacounty.us
Matt Owen (970) 244-1630 Matthew.Owen@mesacounty.us
Joseph Null (970) 244-1659 Joseph.Null@mesacounty.us