Contact Us

Main Telephone Number (970)244-1631

Request an Inspection (970)256-1564

Please click on the titles to view additional information

Hours


Office Location

  • 200 S. Spruce
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
  • (970) 244-1631

Mailing Address

  • Department 5005
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001
  • (970) 244-1631
 
Administration
Darrell Bay, Chief Building Official  (970) 244-1651 darrell.bay@mesacounty.us
John Anderson, Assistant Building Official (970) 244-1630  john.anderson@mesacounty.us
Tori Kittel, Building Department Coordinator (970) 244-1658 tori.kittel@mesacounty.us
Rhiannon Foreman, Building Department Coordinator (970) 244-1631 rhiannon.foreman@mesacounty.us

Plan Examiners

Harry Middlemas  (970) 244-1656 harry.middlemas@mesacounty.us  

Building Inspectors

(Can be reached at the office from 9:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Monday - Friday)

Inspectors

Bob Lunsford (970) 244-1629 bob.lunsford@mesacounty.us
Jim Bibeau (970) 244-1652 jim.bibeau@mesacounty.us
Alan Koos (970) 254-4144 alan.koos@mesacounty.us
Rick Sartain  (970) 244-1889 rick.sartain@mesacounty.us
James Elliott (970) 244-1657 james.elliott@mesacounty.us 
Ryan Bradford (970) 244-1655 ryan.bradford@mesacounty.us
Dave Calvin (970) 244-1678 dave.calvin@mesacounty.us