Contact Us

Main Telephone Number (970)244-1631

Request an Inspection (970)256-1564

Email Address: mccomdev@mesacounty.us

Please click on the titles to view additional information

Hours


Office Location

  • 200 S. Spruce
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
  • (970) 244-1631

Mailing Address

  • Department 5005
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001
  • (970) 244-1631
 
Administration

Darrell Bay, Chief Building Official 

darrell.bay@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1651

John Anderson, Assistant Building Official

john.anderson@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1630

Community Development Support Services

MCComDev@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1636

Plan Examiners

Dave Calvin dave.calvin@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1678
Harry Middlemas harry.middlemas@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1656
Jim Bibeau jim.bibeau@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1652

Building Inspectors

(Can be reached at the office from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Monday - Friday)

Inspectors

 

 

Reuben Gnojek reuben.gnojek@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1644
Alan Koos alan.koos@mesacounty.us (970) 254-4144
Ryan Bradford ryan.bradford@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1655
Rick Sartain rick.sartain@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1889
James Elliott james.elliott@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1657
Mike Grundy mike.grundy@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1638
Matt Donovan matt.donovan@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1629
Caleb Burson caleb.burson@mesacounty.us (970) 244-1644
Bob Benjamin robert.benjamin@mesacounty.us (970) 255-5037
Jared Burson jared.burson@mesacounty.us (970) 255-5038