Contact Information
200 S. Spruce
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Mailing Address
Department 5005
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1631

Not finding what you're looking for?
Send us an email and we'll get back to 
you as soon as possible

Contact Us

Main Telephone Number (970)244-1631

Request an Inspection (970)256-1564

Email Address: mccomdev@mesacounty.us

Please click on the titles to view additional information

2022 Office Closures 

NOTE: The Community Development counter will open at 9:00am every other Wednesday.

Friday 6/3/2022 No Electrical Inspections Electrical Inspector Training

2022 Holiday Schedule

Week Day Date Affected Offices Holiday or Closure
Saturday 1/1/2022 All offices closed New Years Day
Monday 1/17/2022 All offices closed Martin Luther King Day
Monday 2/21/2022 All offices closed President's Day
Monday 5/30/2022 All offices closed Memorial Day
Monday 7/4/2022 All offices closed Independence Day
Monday 9/5/2022 All offices closed Labor Day
Friday 11/11/2022 All offices closed Veteran's Day
Thursday 11/24/2022 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Friday 11/25/2022 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Monday 12/26/2022 All offices closed Christmas (observed)
Tuesday 1/1/2023 All offices closed New Years Day

 

Hours


Office Location

  • 200 S. Spruce
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
  • (970) 244-1631

Mailing Address

  • Department 5005
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001
  • (970) 244-1631
 
Administration

Darrell Bay, 
Chief Building Official 

(970) 244-1651

Darrell.Bay@mesacounty.us

Community Development Support Services   

(970) 244-1631

MCcomdev@mesacounty.us

Plan Examiners

Harry Middlemas (970) 244-1656 Harry.Middlemas@mesacounty.us
Jim Bibeau (970) 244-1652 Jim.Bibeau@mesacounty.us
Jared Burson (970) 255-5038 Jared.Burson@mesacounty.us

Building Inspectors

Ryan Bradford,
Building Inspector Supervisor
(970) 244-1655 Ryan.Bradford@mesacounty.us
Alan Koos (970) 254-4144 Alan.Koos@mesacounty.us
Rick Sartain (970) 244-1889 Rick.Sartain@mesacounty.us
Mike Grundy (970) 244-1638 Mike.Grundy@mesacounty.us
Bob Benjamin (970) 255-5037 Robert.Benjamin@mesacounty.us
Greg Barnes (970) 244-1629 Greg.Barnes@mesacounty.us
Tim Blake (970) 254-4143 Timothy.Blake@mesacounty.us
Patrick Pipes (970) 244-1678 Patrick.Pipes@mesacounty.us

Electrical Inspectors

Caleb Burson (970) 244-1644 Caleb.Burson@mesacounty.us
Matt Owen (970) 244-1630 Matthew.Owen@mesacounty.us
Joseph Null (970) 244-1659 Joseph.Null@mesacounty.us