Contact Information
544 Rood Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Mailing Address
Department 5010
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1800

Board Members


The Board of County Commissioners serves as the legislative and policy-setting body for county government, and has the responsibility for running the administrative, budgetary and policy-making functions of the county as a whole. County Commissioners have no direct authority over the other elected officials in the county with the exception of the approval of budgets for all the other elected officials' departments. It also acts as the Board of Human Services, Board of Special Districts, and the Board of Equalization. Three Commissioners are elected to serve four-year terms, and although each Commissioner represents one District, they are elected by the entire County.

Our Mission

To govern in accordance with the State Constitution and on behalf of the legislature in order to represent the interests of, and provide public services desired by the citizens of Mesa County.


Cody Davis  Bobbie Daneil   Janet Rowland
Cody Davis
District 1
(970) 244-1605
Bobbie Daniel
District 2
(970) 244-1604
Janet Rowland
District 3
(970) 244-1606