Contact Information
200 S. Spruce Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Mailing Address
Department 5022
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1636

Not finding what you're looking for?
Send us an email and we'll get back to 
you as soon as possible

Contact Us


Contact the Planning Division:

Phone: 970-244-1636 Fax: 970-244-1769

 

Please click on the titles to view additional information

2022 Office Closures 

NOTE: The Community Development counter will open at 9:00am every other Wednesday.

Friday 6/3/2022 No Electrical Inspections Electrical Inspector Training

2022 Holiday Schedule

Week Day Date Affected Offices Holiday or Closure
Saturday 1/1/2022 All offices closed New Years Day
Monday 1/17/2022 All offices closed Martin Luther King Day
Monday 2/21/2022 All offices closed President's Day
Monday 5/30/2022 All offices closed Memorial Day
Monday 7/4/2022 All offices closed Independence Day
Monday 9/5/2022 All offices closed Labor Day
Friday 11/11/2022 All offices closed Veteran's Day
Thursday 11/24/2022 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Friday 11/25/2022 All offices closed Thanksgiving
Monday 12/26/2022 All offices closed Christmas (observed)
Tuesday 1/1/2023 All offices closed New Years Day

 

Hours

  • Monday - Friday
  • 08:00 a.m. - 05:00 p.m.

Physical Address

  • 200 S. Spruce Street
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
 

Mailing Addrress

  • Department 5022
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO  81502-5001

Contacts

Staff Title Phone / Email Address
Administrative & Support Staff:
Sean Norris Planning Manager 970-254-1483
sean.norris@mesacounty.us
Rose Tafoya Administrative Assistant

970-244-1761
rose.tafoya@mesacounty.us

Janika Harris Community Developmemt Support Services Supervisor 970-244-1813  janika.harris@mesacounty.us
Support Services Community Development Support Services

970-244-1636

MCcomdev@mesacounty.us

Land Use & Development:  
Jeff Hofman Senior Planner
Current Planning, Energy & Natural Resources, Local Government Designee
970-254-4152
jeff.hofman@mesacounty.us 
Britt Dveris

Senior Planner 
Current Planning
970-255-7191 
britt.dveris@mesacounty.us
Faye Hall      Senior Planner
Administrative Projects, Property Line Adjustments, Signs, Minor Subdivisions, CUP, Zoning Revisions
970-244-1759
faye.hall@mesacounty.us
Sarah Caskie

Planning Technician
Residential Site Plans & Addressing

970-255-5036
sarah.caskie@mesacounty.us

Other Development Services:  
Building Permits & Inspections 970-244-1631
Code Enforcement 970-255-5034 
On-Site Waste Treatment Systems Program (Septic Systems) 970-254-4141