Contact Information
200 S. Spruce Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Mailing Address
Department 5022
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1636

Contact Us


Contact the Planning Division:

Phone: 970-244-1636 Fax: 970-244-1769

 

Please click on the titles to view additional information

Hours

  • Monday - Friday
  • 08:00 a.m. - 05:00 p.m.

Office Closed for the following Holidays
Please click on the titles to view additional information

The following holidays are observed in 2019

  • New Year's Day, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Day, January 21
  • President's Day, February 18
  • Memorial Day, May 27
  • Independence Day, July 4
  • Labor Day, September 2
  • Veteran's Day, November 11
  • Thanksgiving, November 28 & 29
  • Christmas, December 25
  • New Year's Day, January 1, 2020

Physical Address

  • 200 S. Spruce Street
  • Grand Junction, CO  81501
 

Mailing Addrress

  • Department 5022
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO  81502-5001

Contacts

  Title Phone / Email Address
Administrative & Support Staff:
Rose Tafoya Administrative Assistant

970-244-1761
rose.tafoya@mesacounty.us

Todd Hollenbeck Community Development Director 970-255-7168
todd.hollenbeck@mesacounty.us
Janika Harris Community Developmemt Support Services Supervisor 970-244-1813  janika.harris@mesacounty.us
Support Services Community Development Support Services

970-244-1636

MCcomdev@mesacounty.us

Land Use & Development:  
Greg Moberg Principal Planner 970-244-1650 greg.moberg@mesacounty.us
Britt Dveris

Senior Planner 
Current Planning
970-255-7191 
britt.dveris@mesacounty.us
Faye Hall      Planner 1
Administrative Projects, Property Line Adjustments, Signs, Minor Subdivisions, CUP, Zoning Revisions
970-244-1759
faye.hall@mesacounty.us
Jeff Hofman Senior Planner
Current Planning, Energy & Natural Resources, Local Government Designee
970-254-4152
jeff.hofman@mesacounty.us 
Courtney Patch

Planner 1
Administrative Projects, Addressing, Property Line Adjustments, Minor Subdivisions & Signs

970-255-5036
courtney.patch@mesacounty.us
Derek Faber  Planning Technician  970-244-1686 derek.faber@mesacounty.us
Other Development Services:  
Building Permits & Inspections 970-244-1631
Code Enforcement 970-255-5034 
On-Site Waste Treatment Systems Program (Septic Systems) 970-254-4141