Your Government

The Mesa County government has been around since 1883, working to provide our people with the services they need and the professional service delivery they deserve. We have three elected County Commissioners, who can serve two four-year terms.

There are seven other elected positions within the county government structure: Assessor, Clerk and Recorder, Coroner, District Attorney, Sheriff, Surveyor and Treasurer.

This list is designed to help you find out more about what we do, and how our team works hard to responsibly manage your tax dollars:

County Administration

Mesa County Board of County Commissioners


Mesa County Old Courthouse

Information on the Commissioners, their meeting agendas, schedules, meeting minutes and webcasts   Information about the organization, citizen surveys and strategic plans, resolutions/ordinances, special events and liquor licensing

Elected Officials

Mesa County Assessor


Mesa County Clerk & Recorder

Get information on residential and commercial property appraisals, property sales, and how to appeal   Access information from Clerk to the Board, Elections, Motor Vehicle, and Recording departments

Mesa County Coroner


Mesa County District Attorney

Find information on annual reports and media releases   Get information on Bad Check Restitution Program, Call Off List, Consumer Protection, and Victim Witness Program

Mesa County Sheriff


Mesa County Surveyor

Access information on Background Checks, Crime Prevention, Emergency Management, Jail Operations, Public Safety, and Sex Offenders   Access information on deposit search and Survey Plat and Monument Record Search

Mesa County Treasurer

Find information on property taxes, Treasurer's Fees, Tax Lien Sales, and Mobile Home Information    
General Information

About Us


Mesa County Brochure

General Information on culture, demograhic, growth, and history of Mesa County   General information on Mesa County services, spending, departments and contacts, geography and climate

Cities and Towns in Surrounding Area


Mesa County Finances

Information from the Cities of Fruita and Grand Junction; the Towns of Palisade, Collbran, and DeBeque   Access finance and budget information for Mesa County

Additional Information