Skip to main content

Board of County Commissioners

Welcome to the Board of County Commissioners website. We serve as the legislative and policy-setting body for county government. Our board is composed of three Commissioners, each elected to serve a four-year term. While each Commissioner represents a specific district, they are all elected by the entire county. Thank you for visiting our site and learning more about the important work we do for our community.

Photograph of 2023 Mesa County Board of County Commissioners.  Bobby Daniel, Cody Davis, Janet Rowland.
Bobbie Daniel, Cody Davis, Janet Rowland
Mesa County Commissioners

Information Available

  • Administrative public hearings
  • Land use hearings
  • Meeting recordings
  • Agenda for the desired meeting (select the hearing item of interest to view from the agenda)
  • Minutes for the desired meeting

Public Hearings and Meetings Access

Electronic Land Use Hearing Binders   

Related News

All News

County shows support for Grand Valley River Corridor Master Plan

At the July 16 public hearing, Commissioners approved a letter to the Grand Valley River Corridor Initiative (RCI) in support of their grant application and their goal to develop a master plan for managing the river corridor. A comprehensive, collaborative, and non-regulatory Grand Valley River Corridor Master Plan would help preserve the natural environment, enhance recreational opportunities, sustain agricultural activities, and foster sustainable development in the area.

July 19, 2024

Announcements, Information

Spraying Completed in Japanese Beetle Hot Zone

A man sprays pesticide on a lawn to treat Japenese Beetle grubs.

Mesa County is pleased to announce that the spraying operations in the designated hot zone have been completed.

Stay engaged with your community.

Mt. Garfield and yellow flowers with text reading, "Join our email list".

Stay in the know with the Mesa County Newsletter! 

Sign up now and have County happenings delivered straight to your email inbox. Click here to subscribe!

County and De Beque Officials Break Ground on Community Hall

Officials break ground on community hall.

Mesa County and the town of De Beque gathered on July 27 to break ground and officially commence the construction of the long-awaited De Beque Community Hall, 305 E. Fourth St. 

Board of County Commissioners

Old Courthouse (Commissioners)

544 Rood Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Monday - Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Department 5010
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81501